{subject}
The Forest of Vanishing Stars

{unsubscribe_text} | {webview_text}

  Author's Note logo  
 
Always local, no matter how you visit
Discover books to share books to love

What’s better than a great summer read? Lots of great summer reads! Enjoy browsing our selection of hot summer titles below as we celebrate the best new reading this summer has to offer.

 
• fiction & memoir •
 
Then She Was Gone
 
A Cup of Silver Linings

Bestselling author Karen Hawkins returns to her beloved Dove Pond series in this irresistible blend of magic, heart, and tea — perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.

Summer on the Bluffs

The View cohost, and National Bestselling author Sunny Hostin dazzles with this brilliant novel about a life-changing summer along the beaches of Martha’s Vineyard.

The Girls with Stars in Her Eyes

A Star is Born meets Daisy Jones and the Six by way of Colleen Hoover in this first in a unique series set in the high-stakes world of the music industry

button button button
 
Revival Season
 
The Lost and Found Bookshop

There is a book for everything. In this thought-provoking, wise and emotionally rich novel, New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs explores the meaning of happiness, trust, and faith in oneself.

Nowhere Girls

Born into a family of outlaws fleeing from the highest international law enforcement agencies, life felt like one big adventure to Cheryl Diamond — until everything began to unravel.

The Last Ordinary Hour

Award-winning author Kathy Izard’s new memoir is a must-read for those who have suffered loss, for those who seek life’s deeper meaning, and for those who simply long for a book they can’t put down.

button button button
 
• for children & young adults •
Alley Cat Ralley

Asta the cat wants to show everyone who the real slowpokes are by becoming the fastest cart racer in the neighborhood! But can she win the Kibble Hill Rally?

The Secret Life of Mermaids

If you thought mermaids were fantasy creatures from fairytales, think again! Dive in to discover all there is to know about mermaids in this beautifully illustrated field guide.

Three Little Engines

A gorgeously illustrated, modern retelling of the classic The Little Engine That Could, sharing the timely message that everyone’s journey is different, and that sometimes, success comes from a helping hand.

button button button
 
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega

This summer’s must-read! A funny, honest coming-of-age story with a wry voice and tons of chisme that tackles relationships to parents, bodies, cultures, and ourselves.

She Drives Me Carzy

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuisten, this enemies-to-lovers queer YA rom-com is the perfect laugh-out-loud summer read!

You Were MAde for Me

Katie and her best friend accidentally cook up a “perfect guy” in this fun rom-com loaded with laughs and mishaps from author Jenna Guillaume. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Looking Up

An illustrated celebration of telescopes and the science they enable. These aren’t just scientific instruments — they’re monuments to curiosity and collaboration!

button button button button
Black Sand Beach

A revelation about how Dash may or may not have spent the summer before raises the stakes even higher in the second installment of this eerie and enthralling graphic novel series.

Dude Perfect

YouTube superstars Dude Perfect make the most epic stunts! Get step-by-step instructions on how to perform their most popular tricks —plus, learn the science behind those incredible shots!

Maya and the Robot

From award-winning author Eve L. Ewing comes a middle grade novel about a forgotten homemade robot who comes to life just when aspiring fifth-grade scientist Maya needs a friend.

The Adventures of Team Pom: Squid Happens

Three oddballs discover a passion for synchronized swimming, joining together to become TEAM POM! The competition is fierce, but they’ve got a secret weapon: a giant squid!

button button button button
 
AUTHOR’S NOTE
EMAIL US / (585) 798-3642

519 Main Street Medina, NY 14103 · USA

{unsubscribe_text} | {webview_text}